Board of Directors – Surrey Hospital Foundation


Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is a group of dedicated volunteers representing the community. The Board’s responsibility is to establish the direction of the Foundation and to provide guidance and support to the Foundation’s team of fundraising professionals.

Surrey Hospital & Outpatient Centre Foundation is pleased to announce and congratulate the members of its Board of Directors for 2016/2017.

Ron Knight Chair

Owner/Operator, McDonald’s Restaurants of Canada

Kulwinder Sanghera Vice Chair

President, South Asian Broadcasting Corporation

Larry Thomas Vice Chair

Deputy Fire Chief, Surrey Fire Service

Jacy Wingson Past Chair

Lawyer, McQuarrie Hunter

Kristine Bodnark Treasurer

Senior Manager, Assurance & Advisory, Deloitte & Touche LLP

Jane Adams Secretary

President & CEO, Surrey Hospital & Outpatient Centre Foundation

Ralph Berezan Director


Dr. James Bond Director

Chief of Thoracic Surgery, Fraser Health (Surrey Memorial Hospital)

Harp Dhillon Director

Vice President & Portfolio Manager, Harp Dhillon Group, RBC Dominion Securities

Lawrie Ferguson Director

Chief Marketing Officer, Coast Capital Savings

Jake Friesen Director at Large
Gary Gill Director

Owner, Fraserview Forest Products

​Dr. Randeep Gill Director

Assistant Professor Emergency Medicine & Critical Care, UBC

Sherrold Haddad Director
Cathie Heritage Director

Executive Director, Surrey Memorial Hospital

Kathy Kinloch Director

President, British Columbia Institute of Technology

Michele Lane Director

Executive Director,
Community Health Services

Mary Martin City Liaison

Surrey City Councillor

David McFarlane Director

Vice President/Area Manager British Columbia, EllisDon

Chris Midmore Director

MacDonald Commercial Real Estate Services Ltd.

Ross Wheatley Director

President and Partner, Heritage Office Furnishings Ltd.


Larry Thomas – chair
Kristine Bodnark – vice chair
Paul Bains
Ralph Berezan
Ashish Arora
Harp Dhillon
Jane Adams
Azra Hussain


Ron Knight – chair
Kulwinder Sanghera
Jane Adams
Kristine Bodnark
Jake Friesen
Azra Hussain
Chris Midmore
Jacy Wingson
Larry Thomas

keyboard_arrow_up Top